Home / Headlines / Senate confirms all 43 Ministerial Nominees, Goes On Break

Senate confirms all 43 Ministerial Nominees, Goes On Break

The Senate has confirmed the 43 ministerial nominees appointed by President Muhammadu Buhari.

Some of the nominees confirmed during the plenary presided over by Ahmad Lawan include the former governor state of Osun, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola, Dr. Chris Ngige, Mrs. Gbemisola Saraki,  Alhaji Lai Mohammed, Mr. Rotimi Amaechi, Sen. Godswill Akpabio, Otunba Adeniyi Adebayo among others.

However, only 20 were actually grilled while 23 were confirmed without being asked a single question.

The senate postponed its annual vacation to conduct the screening of the ministers while the nominees were screened within five days.

Meanwhile, the senate president Ahmed Lawan today named chairmen and members of the various senate committees after which senate president announced that the upper chamber will proceed on leave until 24th of next month.

Check Also

Shun Sensational Reporting And Verify Stories – Oyetola to Journalist

The Osun State Governor, Mr.  Gboyega Oyetola has advised journalists to always verify their stories …

Salam is a good Leader – Gbajabiamila

The lawmaker representing Ede North, Ede South, Egbedore and Ejigbo federal constituency in the national …

Pay us equally – Oparanozie

Super Falcons captain, Desire Oparanozie has asked that the women’s senior national team be paid …

Leave a Comment

WhatsApp Contact us