The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared governor Udom Emmanuel of the Peoples Democratic Party, winner of the governorship election in Akwa Ibom State.

Collation officer for Akwa Ibom State, Professor Osateri Orumasese who announced the result of the election said Governor Emmanuel polled a total of 519,712 votes to defeat his closest challenger, Obong Nsima Ekere of the All Progressives Congress who polled a total of 171,978 votes.

Similarly, governor of Cross River state and candidate of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), Professor Ben Ayade has been declared the winner of the governorship election by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Announcing the results in the early hours of today, the returning officer, Professor Akii Ibhadode Ayade said Professor Ayade won in all the 18 local government areas of the state and polled 381,484 while the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate came second with 131,161.

The National secretary of APC, Alhaji Mai Mala Buni is the governor elect of Yobe State. The returning officer for the election, Professor Abubakar Musa Kundiri who announced the result said Mai Mala Buni of APC scored  444, 013 beating his PDP opponent Ambassador Umar Damagum of PDP who polled 95, 703 votes.

Check Also

Fuel Scarcity: Osun Govt Warns Marketers Against Hoarding, Begins Monitoring

Osun State Government has warned that any petroleum marketer caught hoarding fuel as a result …

Japan’s Prime Minister Sacks Son As Aide For Attending Party

Japanese Prime Minister Fumio Kishida has said that he will remove his son from the …

CAN Congratulates Tinubu, Charges Him On Unity, Progress Of Nigeria

The Christian Association of Nigeria (CAN) has urged President Bola Ahmed Tinubu to work tirelessly …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *