Buhari Appoints Rectors, Principal Officers For 3 New Polytechnics

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointments of Rectors and some principal officers for three federal polytechnics in the country.

A press statement released on Wednesday by the Federal Ministry of Education, signed by the Director of Press and Publicity of the ministry, Ben Goong, said the three appointments of Rectors have a single term of five years each, with effect from January 17, 2023.

The Rectors and their institutions, according to the statement are; Dr Paul-Darlington Ndubuisi for the Federal Polytechnic Isuochi, Abia State; Professor Mohammed Magaji for the Federal Polytechnic, Kabo, Kano State; and Dr Duke Okoro for the Federal Polytechnic, Orogun, Delta State.

The statement said, “The appointments of the three Rectors are for a single term of five years each, with effect from January 17, 2023, and are in line with the Federal Polytechnic (Amendment) Act 2019.”

Check Also

Assembly Elections: Governor Adeleke Thanks Osun People, Extends Olive Branch To Opposition

Governor of Osun State, Senator Ademola Adeleke has expressed his heartfelt gratitude to the people …

Osun Assembly Election: Irekandu Re-Elected At Obokun State Constituency

Tajudeen Amodu The lawmaker representing Obokun State Constituency at the Osun State House Assembly, Hon.Adewumi …

Osun Assembly Election: INEC Declares PDP Candidate Winner Of Ede North State Constituency

Candidate of the People’s Democratic party PDP and Minority Leader in the Osun State House …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *