COVID-19: UAE lifts restrictions on flights from Nigeria, 11 others

United Arab Emirates authorities have lifted the ban it placed on inbound flights from Nigeria and 11 other countries.

The travel restrictions had been placed to prevent the spread of COVID-19 and the new variant, Omicron.

The other countries affected were Kenya, Tanzania, Ethiopia, Republic of Congo, South Africa, Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia and Zimbabwe.

Meanwhile, Entry measures for travellers from Ghana, Rwanda and Uganda have been updated, the General Civil Aviation Authority, and the National Emergency Crisis and Disasters Emergency Management Authority announced.

They said the measures take effect from January 29 at 2:30pm, adding that a COVID-19 test obtained within 48 hours of departure and a PCR test at the airport in UAE will be required from travellers from the three African countries.

Check Also

Attackers Cut Woman Open, Steal Unborn Baby

A pregnant Mexican woman died after she was cut open by two assailants who stole …

Three Die As Bomb Explodes In Thailand

Three people died and four others were wounded after a bomb exploded on a roadside …

Putin Signs Bill On Same-Sex Marriage Into Law

Russian President, Vladimir Putin has signed into law a bill that expands a ban on …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.