FIFA Best Player Award: Details of how Messi, Ronaldo, Lewandowski voted

Manchester United forward, Cristiano Ronaldo and Paris Saint-Germain’s Lionel Messi refused to vote for each other at The Best FIFA Awards, it has been confirmed.

Bayern Munich striker, Robert Lewandowski, eventually won the men’s prize for the second consecutive year on Monday evening.

He won the award just weeks after he was snubbed for the 2021 Ballon d’Or, losing out to Messi.

Lewandowski was Ronaldo’s first pick for the prize, with Chelsea duo of N’Golo Kante and Jorginho also on his list.

Messi, meanwhile, voted for his teammate Neymar to win the award. Kylian Mbappe and Karim Benzema were also included in his top three.

Lewandowski’s nomination for player of the year was Jorginho, but he also included Messi and Ronaldo on his three-man shortlist.

Check Also

Plot To Install Interim Govt Is Real – DSS

The Department of State Services (DSS) says the plot to set aside the constitution and …

Nigeria To Host Africans In Diaspora Symposium

The Chairman of the Nigerians in Diaspora Commission (NiDCOM), Abike Dabiri-Erewa has said that Nigeria …

Osun Government Partners The US In Curbing HIV/AIDS

Osun State Government and the United States of America have agreed to partner together in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *