INEC Issues Certificates Of Return To Osun Assembly Members-Elect

The Osun INEC Resident Electoral Commissioner, Dr Mutiu Agboke has presented certificates of return to the 26 elected members of the Osun House of Assembly with a charge to them not to reproach the confidence bestow on them by the electorates.

Speaking at the programme, Dr Agboke said the issuance of the certificates was in line with the provision of Section 72 of the Electoral Act 2022 adding that the election was conducted in a peaceful atmosphere, though with few challenges which were surmounted.

“We are happy to inform you that the election was conclusive and we do not have any case of supplementary election in all the 26 state constituencies.

“I appreciate efforts of members of the Inter-Agency Consultative Committee on Election Security and those of other stakeholders in ensuring a peaceful atmosphere to conduct free, fair, credible, inclusive and conclusive election.

“I congratulate the 26 elected members of the Osun State House of Assembly and urge them not to reproach the confidence bestowed on them by the electorate.

“To whom much is given, much is expected.’’ Agboke said

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) won 25 of the 26 seats in the Osun House of Assembly while the All Progressives Congress (APC) won a seat at the election conducted on March 18.

Check Also

Matawalle Govt’s N2.79bn Vehicles Are Not In Govt House – Zamfara Gov, Lawal

Zamfara State Governor Dauda Lawal has alleged that his predecessor Bello Matawalle spent N2,794,337,500 on …

Kano Gov Leads Demolition Of Building Allegedly Privatised By Ganduje Govt

The Kano State Government has commenced the demolition of illegal buildings as Governor Abba Kabir …

Tinubu Appoints Akume SGF, Gbajabiamila, Chief of Staff, Hadejia, DCoS

President Bola Tinubu has announced the appointment of the former Benue State Governor, Senator George …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *