Ondo: Gov Matawalle to chairs the electoral committee

Governor Bello Matawallen of Zamfara State has been appointed to chair the ward congress electoral committee of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, for the Ondo State governorship election.

The committee’s mandate is to elect three ad-hoc ward delegates in the 203 wards for the October 10 election in the state.

A statement signed by the party’s national organising secretary, Col. Austin Akobundu (retd) noted that the exercise is slated for Wednesday, July 8, 2020. Other members of the committee are Hon. Kingsley Chinda (secretary), Hon. Mrs Cynthia Abeje Egwa, Chief David Kolawole Vaughan and Chief Ginger Obinna Onwusibe.

Check Also

Nigeria Governors Meet Tomorrow To Discuss Insecurity, Economy

The 36 states’ governors, on the platform of the Nigeria Governors Forum, NGF, will converge …

FG Spends N1.593tn on Subsidy, N54.66bn on Refinery in 6 Months

Latest data on the amount spent in subsidising Premium Motor Spirit, popularly called petrol, seen …

IGP commends Kano DPO for rejecting $200,000 bribe

The Nasarawa Divisional Police Officer in Kano State, SP Daniel Amah, has been presented a …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.