OSUN 2022: APC set to inaugurate 86-Man Campaign Council

Lagos State Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu will lead the 86-member campaign council announced by the All Progressives Congress (APC) for the July 16 Osun State governorship poll.

Listed as members by the party are Governors Abdullahi Ganduje (Kano) and Abubakar Sani Bello (Niger) who will serve as Co-Chairman and Deputy Chairman respectively. Malam Aliyu Ahmed will serve as Secretary to the council billed for inauguration tomorrow at the party’s Abuja National Secretariat.

Also to serve on the council are governors in the APC-controlled state. They will sever as vice chairmen; Senate President Dr. Ahmad Lawan; House of Representatives Speaker Femi Gbajabiamila, former presidential aspirants, Godswill Akpabio, Rotimi Amaechi, Senator Ibikunke Amosun and Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba.

The Minister of Works and Housing, Babatunde Fasola; Minister of Industry, Otunba Niyi Adebayo, Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami SAN, Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu, Minister of Communication and Digital Economy, Isa Pantami among others.

Check Also

Buhari rules out Bail for Kanu

President Muhammadu Buhari ruled out bail for the detained leader of the proscribed Indigenous People …

Chinese Man wanted over Racist Videos fined in Zambia

A Chinese filmmaker wanted by Malawi as part of an investigation into allegations of racism …

US Supreme Court ends Constitutional Right to Abortion

Millions of women in the US will lose the constitutional right to abortion, after the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.