Osun: Adeleke Constitutes 37-Member Transition Committee

The governor-elect of Osun State, Senator Nurudeen Ademola Adeleke, has constituted a 37-member Transition Committee to facilitate a smooth transition from the outgoing Governor Adegboyega Oyetola administration in the State.

A statement by the media office of the governor-elect and signed by Mr Oladele Bamiji on Tuesday, disclosed that the Transition Committee was made up of seasoned technocrats, present and former public office-holders and experts from a diverse fields of endeavour including the Academics, Finance, Law, Engineering, Labour, Local Government Administration and the Media.

The committee is to be headed by a Doctor of Nuclear Medicine, Dr Muyiwa Oladimeji while the Director-General of the Ademola Adeleke Campaign Organisation, Hon. Sunday Bisi, will serve as deputy chairman.

The secretary of the Transition Committee is a member of the House of Representatives, who is also a legal practitioner, Hon. Bamidele Salam, and will be assisted by a Project Management expert, Sir Adekunle Adepoju.

According to the statement, the Transition Committee will be inaugurated by the governor-elect on Thursday, July 28, 2022.

Check Also

We Won’t Fix Petrol Prices Again – NMDPRA

The Nigerian Midstream and Downstream Petroleum Regulatory Authority (NMDPRA) says it will no longer fix …

BREAKING: Tinubu Appoints Gbajabiamila As Chief Of Staff

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu on Friday in Abuja announced the appointment of Speaker of House …

We Aren’t Going On Strike Over Fuel Subsidy Removal – NLC

The Nigeria Labour Congress, NLC, has said that it has no plan to embark on …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *