Oyetola Swears In 30 Permanent Secretaries

Governor Adegboyega Oyetola on Thursday swore in 30 Permanent Secretaries to crown the promises he made to them at this year’s Workers’ Day.

Recall that on the occasion of Workers’ Day, Governor Oyetola had promised to conduct outstanding promotions nominally from 2019 to date and to appoint Permanent Secretaries to put an end to the use of Coordinating Directors in Ministries, Departments and Agencies.

Speaking at the event, Oyetola charged the new Permanent Secretaries on competence, dedication, loyalty, discipline and effective service delivery as they assume the pinnacle of their career.

“The position of Permanent Secretary is a position of trust, responsibility and leadership. By attaining this status, your sphere of responsibility and leadership has expanded as you are expected to lead your respective MDAs to success by leading from the front at all times.

“The Osun civil service you are invited to lead at various levels is a significant part and driver of the knowledge-and technology-driven bureaucracy that has delivered sustainable good governance, award-winning programmes and innovative policies in the past four years. You are invited to further fortify the team and raise the bar of service delivery in the State.

“As an administration, we envision the civil service as an effective driver of sustainable development, and successful service delivery as a process and not a destination. Therefore, you must realize that in a world governed by the New Normal and rapid changes, what got you here cannot achieve the effective service delivery we all seek and desire.

“You must, therefore, consistently imbibe the principles of strategic thinking/planning and prompt implementation while rallying your subordinates to embrace same and global standards for optimal results.

The State Chairman, Nigeria Labour Congress (NLC), Comrade Jacob Adekomi, lauded the Governor for his faithfulness to all the pledges made to workers, saying he has successfully restored their lost glory.

The new Permanent Secretaries are: Engr. Kamoru A. Babalola; Engr. S. O. Ajao; Mr. M. A. K. Jimoh; Mr. R. A. Popoola; Dr. D. O. Ogunrinade; Mrs. J. K. Odediran; Mr. Oyesiku Adelu; Mr. Babajide Falade; Mrs. Funmilola Oyewole; Mr. O.A. Ogundun; Mrs. Bukola Aderibigbe; Mrs. Taiwo Oladunjoye; Dr.A. A Oni; Mr. Lekan Babalola.

Others are: Mrs. Sola Akinsola; Mr. K.N. Akintola; Mr. J. S. Adekomi; Mrs Jibola Falode; Mis AY Esan; Mrs C O Falade; Mr C O Fasina; Mrs Gbemisola Fayoyin; Mr MA Olawale; Mr SA Raji; Pharmacist Kunle Adebayo; Mr TO Akinwumi; Mr Richard Oyegbami; Mr Fatai Adekilekun; Mr. M.O. Obidiya; Engr. I. A Babalola

Check Also

71st Birthday: Osinbajo Congratulates Tinubu

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo has congratulated President-elect Bola Tinubu on his 71st birthday. The vice …

Aregbesola Commissions FG’s Project In Ilesha, Commends Governor Adeleke

Minister of Interior Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola has commended Governor Ademola Adeleke for promoting good governance …

NLC Shelves Proposed Nationwide Strike

The Minister of Labour and Employment, Dr Chris Ngige, has said that he was positive …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *