PDP constitutes campaign council for Cross River bye-elections

The National Publicity Secretary of the Peoples Democratic Party, Debo Ologunagba, says the National Working Committee of the party has approved the nomination of party chieftains as members of the National Campaign Council/Election Management Team for the Ogoja/Yala Federal Constituency and Akpabuyo State Constituency.

Both bye-elections are scheduled for Saturday, February 26, 2022, in Cross River State.

The members of the committee as contained in the statement are H.E Chief Nyesom Wike, Chairman; H.E Emmanuel Udom, Co. Chairman; with members as
Rt. Hon. Ndudi Elumelu, H.E. Sen. Liyel Imoke, H.E Donald Duke, Prof. Stella Effah-Attoe, Rt. Hon. Patrick Nathan Ifon, and Chief Ferdinand Alabraba.
Other members are Sen. Gershom Bassey, Sen. Prof. Sandy Onor, Sen. Jarigbe Agom Jarigbe, Hon. Daniel Asuquo, Hon. Essien Ekpenyong, Hon. Friday Okpeche, and Hon. Effa Esua.

Also in the campaign council are, Hon. Aniekan Akpan, Hon. Solomon E. Agwana, Hon. Ikem Venatius Ayabie, Hon. Barr. Kingsley Esiso, Dr. Tony Aziegbemi, Amb. Desmond Akawor and Chief Dan Orbih – Secretary.

Imo bye-election: Ikpeazu, Ugwuanyi to co-chair PDP campaign council
Electoral bill: Buhari’s delay signals tenure elongation plan, PDP alleges
The statement said the Directorate of Organisation and Mobilisation would serve as Secretariat for the Council.

Check Also

FG Spends N1.593tn on Subsidy, N54.66bn on Refinery in 6 Months

Latest data on the amount spent in subsidising Premium Motor Spirit, popularly called petrol, seen …

IGP commends Kano DPO for rejecting $200,000 bribe

The Nasarawa Divisional Police Officer in Kano State, SP Daniel Amah, has been presented a …

Osun LG Poll: PDP Vows To Stop The Exercise

People’s Democratic Party, PDP, has warned Osun State Independent Electoral Commission, OSSIEC, against the conduct …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.