Senate: APC Secures 60 Seats, PDP 36, LP 8, NNPP 2, SDP 2

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has maintained its majority of the Senate, having won additional four seats after last Saturday’s supplementary poll.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), weekend, conducted supplementary elections in seven senatorial districts of Yobe, Kebbi, Sokoto, Zamfara and Plateau states, which were earlier declared inconclusive.

The ruling APC had secured 55 seats after the February 25 parliamentary election, making it 59 senators elected on the APC platform.

At least eight political parties will be represented in the 10th National Assembly, making it one of the most diverse in the history of the federal legislature.

Buhari preaches sacrifice at Bola Ajibola’s fidau prayers
Entrepreneurship Success – Change management (I)
The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) secured 36 seats, Labour Party (LP) eight, and New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) two.

The Social Democratic Party (SDP) won two Senate seats, while the Young Progressives Party (YPP) and the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) got one seat each.

Check Also

President Buhari Greets Aregbesola On 66th Birthday

President Muhammadu Buhari congratulates Minister of Interior, Ogbeni Rauf Adesoji Aregbesola on his 66th birthday, …

Presidency Explains Reasons For Buhari’s Last Minute Fund Requests

The Presidency, on Wednesday, explained that President Muhammadu Buhari gave the nod for last-minute funds …

17 Year-Old Nigerian Pupil Breaks Skipping Record, Name Enters Guinness World Record

Another 17- year-old pupil of Oyemekun Grammar School Akure, Ondo State, Philip Solomon, has been …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *