Warring factions in Ondo APC reconcile

Notable leaders of the party, including Asiwaju Tinubu, Chief Bisi Akande,

Chief Segun Osoba and Ekiti State Governor Kayode Fayemi were instrumental to the reconciliation.

The Advisory Council comprising 31 members, including the governor, deputy governor, some selected leaders, serving and past senators, members of the House of Representatives, Speaker of the House of Assembly and one representative of each of the 18 local government areas, was inaugurated.

At a meeting held behind closed doors, Governor Akeredolu appealed to members to put the past behind them.

He urged them to work for the unity of the party.

According to him, the council is not a forum for deciding the candidacy of the party for the 2020 governorship election.

ALSO READ:  Nigeria Takes Delivery of Two New Helicopter Gunships...

He said he would run a more inclusive government.

Also, a five-member committee headed by Chief Olusola Oke was constituted to consult stakeholders and party faithful across the state

Check Also

Oba of Benin tasks govs on autonomy of judiciary

Oba of Benin, HRM Omo N’Oba N’Edo Uku Akpolokpolo, Ewuare II on Thursday called on …

Southern governors resolution, act of betrayal – Ex-gov

The Chairman, Senate Committee on Agriculture, Abdullahi Adamu (APC, Nasarawa), has accused the Southern Governors …

Tension in Oyo Customs operatives kill five Sallah fun seekers

There was tension in Iseyin, Oyo State, on Thursday, as men of the Nigeria Customs …

Leave a Comment